Archive for January 28th, 2010

This is a jawn my man Conrizzle from N.C. jsut dropped. In the 4th quarter of 2009 Connie started to get a massive bit of a buzz around him from his collaborations with Mike Jones, Nickelus F and others. Blogs, websites and magazine have hopped on the bandwagon since.

I’ve known Conrizzle since he was like 14 years old and making beats on fruity loops… I seen him grow into a daam good rapper since then (I no longer front on em on that end. He’s sweet on the mic) It’s about time he finally gets his shine in 2010. This joint is his 3rd release and it’s crack! Get it!

The long awaited album from North Carolina’s own Conrizzle is finally upon us. This was recorded in Arizona three years ago and doesn’t reflect on how much Rizzle has grown since. He was still nice with it back then, It’s the first of many good things to come from Rizzle this year.

1. Intro (Feat. Piano By Al Sween)
2. Apple Bottom
3. Look Don’t Touch
4. My Appreciation
5. Pick & Roll (Feat. Ivory)
6. Chop You Up (Feat. Joey Papers)
7. The Morning After (Interlude)
8. On & On **
9. Success
10. The Money Never Made Me (Feat. Yung Truth)
11. Wet Dream (Feat. Ms Trini & Ricky Ruckus)
12. Showin’ Out
13. Exposed (Feat. Ivory)
14. Grandaddy
15. The Illest (Bonus)

DOWNLOAD: Conrizzle – A Breath Of Fresh Air (ALBUM)

Read Full Post »